Forget Not

I remember a dream I had a few years back – it had to do with witches and an abandoned building. The witches were injecting some kind of potion in me to make me forget – everything – forget who I was, everything I knew.

I remember trying to fight it. I remember telling myself again and again, over and over my name. So that when I had forgotten everything, I would still remember one thing.

And today, I am reminded of how quick and easily I tend to forget. Of how I easily let go, and immediately, allow myself to remember not even one thing.

Do you remember?
I did not remain dead.
Do you remember?
The tomb where my body supposedly lay was found empty.
Do you remember?
I resurrected.
Do you remember?
“When God raised him up, he raised us up with him and seated us with him.”
Do you remember?
“The Spirit of God, who raised Jesus from the dead, lives in you. 
And just as God raised Christ Jesus from the dead, he will give life 
to your mortal bodies by this same Spirit living within you.”

I am the Resurrected King, and I have also resurrected you.
All the dead parts of you, I have brought to life.
All the withered parts of you, I have brought into full bloom.
All the broken parts of you, I have filled and made whole.

You are spirit.
You are not flesh.

My spirit that is life dwells in you.
Leave a Reply

